Paul Chase Fife


Ph.D. New York University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Elastic Plate Problem with Boundary Layer Asymptotic Treatment and A Priori Pointwise Estimates

Advisor 1: Eugene Isaacson
Advisor 2: James Johnston Stoker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Zachmann, DavidUniversity of Arizona19706
Milligan, AlfredUniversity of Arizona1973
Noren, PaulUniversity of Arizona1976
Smock, Jr., RichardUniversity of Arizona1981
Roten, CharlesUniversity of Arizona1984
Tonellato, PeterUniversity of Arizona19853
Elele, NwabuisiUniversity of Arizona1988
Su, YuUniversity of Arizona1990
Grant, ChristopherUniversity of Utah1991
Eyre, DavidUniversity of Utah1992
Eyre, ValUniversity of Utah1992
Chmaj, AdamUniversity of Utah1995
Dang, HaUniversity of Utah1995
Chen, Chi-KanUniversity of Utah1998

According to our current on-line database, Paul Fife has 14 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11343 for the advisor ID.