Pieter Cornelis Sikkema


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1953 Netherlands
Dissertation: Differential Operators and Differential Equations of Infinite Order with Constant Coefficients
Mathematics Subject Classification: 34—Ordinary differential equations

Advisor: Cornelis Simon Meijer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bavinck, HermanUniversiteit van Amsterdam1972
Martini, RodolfoTechnische Universiteit Delft19751
Rathore, RamTechnische Universiteit Delft197448
Schurer, FransTechnische Universiteit Delft19642
van der Steen, PleunTechnische Universiteit Delft1968

According to our current on-line database, Pieter Sikkema has 5 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112654 for the advisor ID.