Embrecht W. C. van Groesen


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Eindhoven 1978 Netherlands
Dissertation: Variational methods in Mathematical Physics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor: Lambertus Johannes Folkert Broer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alkemade, AlfonsTechnische Universiteit Delft1994
Cahyono, EdiUniversiteit Twente2002
Derks, GianneUniversiteit Twente19922
Fledderus, ErikUniversiteit Twente1997
Karjanto, NatanaelUniversiteit Twente2006
Maksimovic, MilanUniversiteit Twente2008
Margaretha, HelenaUniversiteit Twente2005
Pudjaprasetya, SriUniversiteit Twente19963
Sopaheluwakan, ArdhasenaUniversiteit Twente20061
Suryanto, AgusUniversiteit Twente2003
Tchistiakov, ViktorUniversiteit Twente1997
van Beckum, FritsUniversiteit Twente19951
van de Fliert, BarberaUniversiteit Twente1993
Verstappen, RoelUniversiteit Twente19894
Visser, TimcoUniversiteit Twente2002
Westhuis, Jaap-HarmUniversiteit Twente2001

According to our current on-line database, Embrecht van Groesen has 16 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 111408 for the advisor ID.