Pieter Zeeman


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1893 Netherlands
Dissertation: Metingen over het verschijnsel van Kerr
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: Heike Kamerlingh Onnes

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Geest, JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam1904
Woltjer, HermanUniversiteit van Amsterdam1914
Dik, HillebrandUniversiteit van Amsterdam1922
Bosch, PierUniversiteit van Amsterdam1923
de Groot, WillemUniversiteit van Amsterdam1923
de Bruin, TakeUniversiteit van Amsterdam1927
Droste, MariaUniversiteit van Amsterdam1929
Bakker, CornelisUniversiteit van Amsterdam193192
Coeterier, FrederikUniversiteit van Amsterdam1933
Faber, JacobusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1933
Gerver, AlbertUniversiteit van Amsterdam1934

According to our current on-line database, Pieter Zeeman has 11 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110929 for the advisor ID.