Heike Kamerlingh Onnes


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1879 Netherlands
Dissertation: Nieuwe bewijzen voor de aswenteling der aarde
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor: Rudolf Adriaan Mees

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boks, JohanUniversiteit Leiden1924
Braak, CornelisUniversiteit Leiden1908
Cath, PieterUniversiteit Leiden1917
Clay, JacobUniversiteit Leiden190815
Crommelin, ClaudeUniversiteit Leiden1910
de Haas, MarcUniversiteit Leiden18941
de Haas, WanderUniversiteit Leiden1912566
de Vries, ElizaUniversiteit Leiden1893
Fabius, GerbertUniversiteit Leiden1908
Hartman, CharlesUniversiteit Leiden1899
Jackson, LeonardUniversiteit Leiden1923
Kuenen, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden18921
Kuypers, HendrikUniversiteit Leiden1924
Lebret, AdriaanUniversiteit Leiden1895
Penning, FransUniversiteit Leiden1923
Sissingh, RemmeltUniversiteit Leiden18852
Stoel, LeendertUniversiteit Leiden1891
Tuyn, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1924
van Bemmelen, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1893
van Eldik, AnthonyUniversiteit Leiden1898
van Everdingen, EwoudUniversiteit Leiden18974
van Urk, ArendUniversiteit Leiden1924
Verschaffelt, JulesUniversiteit Leiden1899
Zeeman, PieterUniversiteit Leiden1893103

According to our current on-line database, Heike Kamerlingh Onnes has 24 students and 715 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99434 for the advisor ID.