Jeremiah Paul Ostriker


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Equilibrium and Stability of Self-gravitating Cylinders and Rings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amara, AdamUniversity of Cambridge2005
Axel, LeonPrinceton University1971
Babul, ArifPrinceton University19895
Bertschinger, EdmundPrinceton University198428
Blanton, MichaelPrinceton University1999
Cen, RenyuePrinceton University19901
Chevalier, RogerPrinceton University1973
Chiu, WeihsuehPrinceton University1998
Choi, EnaPrinceton University2013
Ciotti, LucaUniversità di Bologna199310
Cohn, HaldanPrinceton University1979
Conroy, CharliePrinceton University20102
Das, SudeepPrinceton University2008
Durisen, RichardPrinceton University19713
Gammie, CharlesPrinceton University19927
Gnedin, NickolayPrinceton University1994
Gnedin, OlegPrinceton University1999
Hambrick, ClayPrinceton University2010
Hausman, MarkPrinceton University1979
Heisler, JuliaPrinceton University1982
Kulier, AndreaPrinceton University2015
Lackner, ClairePrinceton University2012
Lake, GeorgePrinceton University1979
Lee, HyungPrinceton University19862
Li, MiaoColumbia University2017
Mark, JamesPrinceton University19681
McGlynn, ThomasPrinceton University1982
Merritt, DavidPrinceton University1981
Miralda-Escude, JordiPrinceton University19912
Nagamine, KentaroPrinceton University2001
Park, Myeong-GuPrinceton University1988
Pen, Ue-LiPrinceton University1996
Phillips, Lara-AriellePrinceton University2003
Richstone, DouglasPrinceton University1974
Sanders, RobertPrinceton University19706
Shaw, LaurieUniversity of Cambridge2006
Thompson, APrinceton University1988
Tremaine, ScottPrinceton University19752
Vale, AntonioUniversity of Cambridge2006
Vietri, MarioPrinceton University1986
Weinberg, DavidPrinceton University19893
Xu, GuohongPrinceton University1995
Zweibel, EllenPrinceton University19773

According to our current on-line database, Jeremiah Ostriker has 43 students and 117 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107592 for the advisor ID.