Shigeru Iwata


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Instrumental Variable Estimation in Linear Errors-in-Variables Models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Edward Emery Leamer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Xiao, YueyiUniversity of Kansas1997
Geng, YiUniversity of Kansas2002
Alwagdani, OthmanUniversity of Kansas2004
Alhmeed, AbdullahUniversity of Kansas2005
Chae, UnjaUniversity of Kansas2005
Murao, HiroshiUniversity of Kansas2007
Li, HanUniversity of Kansas2012
Liu, JiaUniversity of Kansas2013
Nguyen, HuyUniversity of Kansas2014
Tanamee, DanaiUniversity of Kansas2014
Wakana, ToshiyukiUniversity of Kansas2014
Oruc, ErhanUniversity of Kansas2015
Li, ChaozhengUniversity of Kansas2018

According to our current on-line database, Shigeru Iwata has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106787 for the advisor ID.