John Phillip Preskill


Ph.D. Harvard University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Unified Gauge Theories without Elementary Scalar Fields

Advisor: Steven Weinberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kiritsis, EliasCalifornia Institute of Technology19881
Bucher, MartinCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Trivedi, SandipCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Navin, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Lo, Hoi-KwongCalifornia Institute of Technology19941
Bradford, KentCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Kapustin, AntonCalifornia Institute of Technology19971
Westphal, EricCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Gingrich, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Landahl, AndrewCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Pivovarov, EugeneCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Spedalieri, FedericoCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Ahn, CharleneCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Beckman, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Daftuar, SumitCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Harrington, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Mochon, CarlosCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Abeyesinghe, AnuraCalifornia Institute of Technology2006
Smith, GraemeCalifornia Institute of Technology2006
Bonderson, ParsaCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Toner, BenjaminCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Zwolak, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Goyal, KovidCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Ver Steeg, GregCalifornia Institute of Technology20091
Bilgin, ErsenCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Mandayam Doddamane, PrabhaCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Brooks, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Haah, JeongwanCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Kim, IsaacCalifornia Institute of Technology2013

According to our current on-line database, John Preskill has 29 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105681 for the advisor ID.