John Phillip Preskill


Ph.D. Harvard University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Unified Gauge Theories without Elementary Scalar Fields

Advisor: Steven Weinberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abeyesinghe, AnuraCalifornia Institute of Technology2006
Ahn, CharleneCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Beckman, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Bilgin, ErsenCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Bonderson, ParsaCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Bradford, KentCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Brooks, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Bucher, MartinCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Daftuar, SumitCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Gingrich, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Goyal, KovidCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Haah, JeongwanCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Harrington, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Kapustin, AntonCalifornia Institute of Technology19971
Kim, IsaacCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Kiritsis, EliasCalifornia Institute of Technology19881
Landahl, AndrewCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Lo, Hoi-KwongCalifornia Institute of Technology19941
Mandayam Doddamane, PrabhaCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Mochon, CarlosCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Navin, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Pivovarov, EugeneCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Smith, GraemeCalifornia Institute of Technology20061
Spedalieri, FedericoCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Toner, BenjaminCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Trivedi, SandipCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Ver Steeg, GregCalifornia Institute of Technology20091
Westphal, EricCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Zwolak, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology2008

According to our current on-line database, John Preskill has 29 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105681 for the advisor ID.