Alexander Sotirios Kechris


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projective Ordinals and Countable Analytic Sets

Advisor: Yiannis (John) Nicolas Moschovakis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rubin, ArthurCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
Kastanas, IliasCalifornia Institute of Technology1981
Crawshaw, MarkCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Ramsamujh, TajeCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Lutz, JackCalifornia Institute of Technology198729
Uzcategui, CarlosCalifornia Institute of Technology19901
Ditzen, AchimCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Ki, HaseoCalifornia Institute of Technology19951
Solecki, SlawomirCalifornia Institute of Technology199510
Li, XuhuaCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Camerlo, RiccardoUniversità di Genova19995
Sofronidis, NikolaosCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Pavelich, JanetCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Miller, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Wei, Tzer-jenCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Tsankov, TodorCalifornia Institute of Technology20081
Conley, ClintonUniversity of California, Los Angeles20092
Tserunyan, AnushUniversity of California, Los Angeles20135
Tucker-Drob, RobinCalifornia Institute of Technology20131
Burton, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology2017
Chan, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology2017
Chen, RuiyuanCalifornia Institute of Technology2018
Meehan, ConnorCalifornia Institute of Technology2018
Frisch, JoshuaCalifornia Institute of Technology2021
Shinko, ForteCalifornia Institute of Technology2022

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Kechris has 25 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10489 for the advisor ID.