Alexander Sotirios Kechris


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projective Ordinals and Countable Analytic Sets

Advisor: Yiannis (John) Nicolas Moschovakis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burton, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology2017
Camerlo, RiccardoUniversità di Genova19995
Chan, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology2017
Chen, RuiyuanCalifornia Institute of Technology2018
Conley, ClintonUniversity of California, Los Angeles20092
Crawshaw, MarkCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Ditzen, AchimCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Frisch, JoshuaCalifornia Institute of Technology2021
Kastanas, IliasCalifornia Institute of Technology1981
Ki, HaseoCalifornia Institute of Technology19951
Li, XuhuaCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Lutz, JackCalifornia Institute of Technology198729
Meehan, ConnorCalifornia Institute of Technology2018
Miller, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Pavelich, JanetCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Ramsamujh, TajeCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Rubin, ArthurCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
Shinko, ForteCalifornia Institute of Technology2022
Sofronidis, NikolaosCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Solecki, SlawomirCalifornia Institute of Technology199510
Tsankov, TodorCalifornia Institute of Technology20081
Tserunyan, AnushUniversity of California, Los Angeles20135
Tucker-Drob, RobinCalifornia Institute of Technology20131
Uzcategui, CarlosCalifornia Institute of Technology19901
Wei, Tzer-jenCalifornia Institute of Technology2005

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Kechris has 25 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10489 for the advisor ID.