John W. Lamperti


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Asymptotic Behavior of Recurrent and "Almost Recurrent" Events

Advisor: Frank Ludvig Spitzer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fisher, Jr., LloydDartmouth College196641
Bossard, DavidDartmouth College1967
Gisselquist, RichardDartmouth College1970
O'Brien, GeorgeDartmouth College19711
Kiu, Sun-WahDartmouth College1972

According to our current on-line database, John Lamperti has 5 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10357 for the advisor ID.