Leonid Ivanovich Sedov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1936 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Sergei Alekseevich Chaplygin
Advisor 2: Nikolai Egorovich Zhukovski

Doctor of Sciences Lomonosov Moscow State University 1938 Russia
Dissertation: Theory of Plane-parallel Flows in an Ideal Liquid
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor: Mikhail Alekseevich Lavrentjev

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chernij, GorimirLomonosov Moscow State University1956
Ghaleb, AhmedLomonosov Moscow State University19761
Gogosov, VadimLomonosov Moscow State University19617
Le, Khanh ChauLomonosov Moscow State University19822

According to our current on-line database, Leonid Sedov has 4 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 102065 for the advisor ID.