Masayoshi Nagata

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Kyoto University 1957 Japan
Dissertation: Research on the 14th problem of Hilbert
Mathematics Subject Classification: 13—Commutative rings and algebras

Advisor 1: Tadasi Nakayama

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akiba, TomoharuKyoto University1981
Aoyama, YōichiKyoto University1981
Inoue, HirosiKyoto University1974
Ishida, Masa-NoriKyoto University1980
Izumi, ShuzoKyoto University1985
Knapp, ThomasHarvard University1960
Maruyama, MasakiKyoto University1972
Matsuoka, TadayukiKyoto University1972
Miyanishi, MasayoshiKyoto University19687
Mori, ShigefumiKyoto University19788
Mukai, ShigeruKyoto University19822
Nishimura, HajimeKyoto University1968
Nishimura, Jun-ichiKyoto University1981
Ogoma, TetsushiKyoto University1979
Otuka, KayoKyoto University1964
Saito, HiroshiKyoto University19751
Sato, Ei-ichiKyoto University1977
Sumihiro, HideyasuKyoto University1973
Suzuki, SatoshiKyoto University1964
Usui, SampeiKyoto University1977
Yamauchi, MasatoshiKyoto University1973
Yoshioka, AkikoKyoto University1970

According to our current on-line database, Masayoshi Nagata has 22 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99100 for the advisor ID.