Stefan Vandewalle


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1992 Belgium
Dissertation: The parallel solution of parabolic partial differential equations by multigrid waveform relaxation methods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Robert Piessens

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blondeel, PhilippeKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2022
Boonen, TimKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
Corveleyn, SamuelKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2014
De Gersem, HerbertKatholieke Universiteit Leuven200226
Deliege, GeoffreyKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2003
Fang, LiangKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2022
Ho, QuangKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
Huybrechs, DaanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20066
Jaluvka, DavidKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2015
Janssen, JanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1997
Kimpe, DriesKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
Lahaye, DomenicoKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20022
Loevbak, EmilKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2023
Nita, CorneliaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2017
Quintino, TiagoKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
Quirynen, RienAlbert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau and Katholieke Universiteit Leuven2017
Robbe, PieterjanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2019
Rosseel, EvelineKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Speleers, HendrikKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
Van Barel, AndreasKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2021
Vanbiervliet, JorisKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Vandekerckhove, StevenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2016
Vandereycken, BartKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20101
Vanherpe, LiesbethKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Van lent, JanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006

According to our current on-line database, Stefan Vandewalle has 25 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98648 for the advisor ID.