Frank L. Lewis


Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Geometrical Approach to Linear Systems Based on the Riccati Equation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Edward Walter Kamen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdallah, ChaoukiGeorgia Institute of Technology198822
Ballal, PrasannaUniversity of Texas at Arlington2008
Dawson, DarrenGeorgia Institute of Technology1990
Gadewadikar, JyotirmayUniversity of Texas at Arlington2007
Malhamé, RolandGeorgia Institute of Technology19832
Sarangapani, JagannathanUniversity of Texas at Arlington19943
Swamy, NitinUniversity of Texas at Arlington2003
Vamvoudakis, Kyriakos G.University of Texas at Austin2011
Vrabie, DragunaUniversity of Texas at Arlington2009

According to our current on-line database, Frank Lewis has 9 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98303 for the advisor ID.