Paul Gerhard Natorp


Dr. phil. Universität Straßburg 1876 Germany
Dissertation: Quos auctores in ultimis belli Peloponnesiaci annis describendis secuti sint Diodorus, Plutarchus, Cornelius, Iustinus

Advisor 1: Ernst Laas

Philipps-Universität Marburg 1881 Germany
Dissertation: Descartes' Erkenntnistheorie. Eine Studie zur Vorgeschichte des Kritizismus.

Advisor 1: Hermann Cohen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cassirer, ErnstPhilipps-Universität Marburg18991
Gadamer, Hans-GeorgPhilipps-Universität Marburg19223
Görland, AlbertPhilipps-Universität Marburg1897
Hartmann, NicolaiPhilipps-Universität Marburg19085
Schmidt, KarlPhilipps-Universität Marburg18982745

According to our current on-line database, Paul Natorp has 5 students and 2755 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 96164 for the advisor ID.