Samuel Dexter Howison


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1983 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Free and Moving Boundary Problems in Hydrodynamics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: John Richard Ockendon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bazzi, MaryaUniversity of Oxford2016
Cartea, AlvaroUniversity of Oxford20037
Chapman, StephenUniversity of Oxford199128
Cisneros-Molina, MyriamUniversity of Oxford2007
Coulon, MichaelUniversity of Oxford2009
Cummings, LindaUniversity of Oxford19963
Fenn, DanielUniversity of Oxford2011
Gillow, KeithUniversity of Oxford1998
Gould, MartinUniversity of Oxford2014
Kluge, TinoUniversity of Oxford2006
Mitton, MichaelUniversity of Oxford2005
Pamfil, AdinaUniversity of Oxford2019
Richardson, GilesUniversity of Oxford19951
Smith, WarrenUniversity of Oxford19931
Ying, FabianUniversity of Oxford2019

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Howison has 15 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 96025 for the advisor ID.