Anthony James Merrill Spencer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Birmingham 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The solution of plane plastic-elastic problems by relaxation methods, with applications to the theory of brittle fracture

Advisor 1: Ian Naismith Sneddon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bradley, NeilUniversity of Nottingham1991
Mulhern, JohnUniversity of Nottingham1968
Selvadurai, AntonyUniversity of Nottingham1971

According to our current on-line database, Anthony Spencer has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95551 for the advisor ID.