Brian Straughan


Ph.D. Heriot-Watt University 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Qualitative analysis of some equations in contemporary continuum mechanics

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Budu, PaulaUniversity of Durham2002
Carr, MagdaUniversity of Durham2003
Harfash, AkilUniversity of Durham2014
Hill, AntonyUniversity of Durham2005
Jaisaardsuetrong, JiratchayaUniversity of Durham2009
McKay, GeoffUniversity of Glasgow1992
Richardson, LornaUniversity of Glasgow1993
Tracey, JohnUniversity of Glasgow1997
Webber, MarkUniversity of Durham2007

According to our current on-line database, Brian Straughan has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 93953 for the advisor ID.