Edgar Knobloch


Ph.D. Harvard University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Stochastic Processes in Astrophysics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: David Layzer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ponedel, Benjamin CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Silber, MaryUniversity of California, Berkeley198910
Weiss, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley19881
Wiesenfeld, KurtUniversity of California, Berkeley1985

According to our current on-line database, Edgar Knobloch has 4 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 92099 for the advisor ID.