Ernest Edward Shult


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Groups Admitting Abelian Fixed Point Free Operator Groups

Advisor: Michio Suzuki

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hu, Tah-KaiSouthern Illinois University at Carbondale1969
Hare, GeorgeSouthern Illinois University at Carbondale1970
Chinda, KewalUniversity of Florida1973
Keppler, KarlUniversity of Florida1974
Shad, SaeedKansas State University1979
Chima, JavedKansas State University1982
Ellard, CecilKansas State University1988
El-Atrash, MohammedKansas State University1993
Kasikova, AnnaKansas State University1999
Onofrei, SilviaKansas State University2003

According to our current on-line database, Ernest Shult has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 904 for the advisor ID.