Nikolai Sergeevich Bakhvalov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1958 Russia
Dissertation: On Constructing Equations in Finite Differences in Solving Approximately the Laplace Equation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov
Advisor 2: Sergei L'vovich Sobolev

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Panasenko, Grigori4
Ivanauskas, FeliksasLomonosov Moscow State University197431
Bojanov, BorislavUniversity of Sofia197519
Štikonas, ArtūrasLomonosov Moscow State University19906

According to our current on-line database, Nikolai Bakhvalov has 4 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 89436 for the advisor ID.