Alex K. Simpson


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1994 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Proof Theory and Semantics of Intuitionistic Modal Logic
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Gordon D. Plotkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brotherston, JamesThe University of Edinburgh20061
Heijltjes, WillemThe University of Edinburgh2012
Kammar, OhadThe University of Edinburgh2014
Lietz, PeterTechnische Universität Darmstadt2004
Mio, MatteoThe University of Edinburgh2012
Voorneveld, NielsUniversity of Ljubljana2020

According to our current on-line database, Alex Simpson has 6 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 89395 for the advisor ID.