Janos Simon


Ph.D. Cornell University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Central Problems of Computational Complexity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Juris Hartmanis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chalermsook, ParinyaThe University of Chicago20125
Gál, AnnaThe University of Chicago19954
Hajnal, PéterThe University of Chicago198820
Hambrusch, SusanneThe Pennsylvania State University19822
Kulkarni, RaghavThe University of Chicago2010
Li, YuanThe University of Chicago2017
Lin, ChengdianThe University of Chicago1995
Paturi, RamamohanThe Pennsylvania State University19855
Settle, AmberThe University of Chicago1999
Szegedy, MarioThe University of Chicago19893
Tsai, Shi-ChunThe University of Chicago1996
Türkoglu, DuruThe University of Chicago2012
Worah, PratikThe University of Chicago2013

According to our current on-line database, Janos Simon has 13 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88402 for the advisor ID.