Edward Pollak


Ph.D. Columbia University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stochastic Theory of Gene Frequencies in Subdivided Populations

Advisor: Howard Levene

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jensen, LouisIowa State University1971
Lewis, JerryIowa State University1983
Sedcole, JohnIowa State University1979

According to our current on-line database, Edward Pollak has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88240 for the advisor ID.