William Frederick Miller

Ph.D. Purdue University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theoretical Study of Excitation and Ionization by Electrons in Helium and of the Mean Energy per Ion Pair

Advisor: Robert Leroy Platzman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shaw, AlanStanford University196890
Adams, DuaneStanford University1969
Pohl, IraStanford University19695
Hoffman, LanceStanford University19709
George, JamesStanford University1971
Wilner, WayneStanford University1971
Russell, RobertStanford University1972
Lesser, VictorStanford University1973118
Levy, JohnStanford University1973
Nelson, EdwardStanford University1974
Levine, StephenStanford University1975
Pollack, BaryStanford University1975

According to our current on-line database, William Miller has 12 students and 234 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88102 for the advisor ID.