Lawrence Ian Pettit


Ph.D. University of Nottingham 1983 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Bayesian Approaches to Outliers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Adrian Frederick Melhuish Smith

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Islam, SaifulQueen Mary, University of London2011
Sothinathan, NalayiniQueen Mary, University of London2007
Young, KarenUniversity of London1989

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Pettit has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87567 for the advisor ID.