Satish B. Rao


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finding Small Edge Cuts: Theory and Applications
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: F. Thomson (Frank) Leighton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anari, NimaUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Chaudhuri, KamalikaUniversity of California, Berkeley20075
Chen, KevinUniversity of California, Berkeley20051
Fakcharoenphol, JittatUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Harrelson, ChrisUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Hildrum, KirstenUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Mihaescu, RaduUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Orecchia, LorenzoUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Schild, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Schramm, TselilUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Stanton, IsabelleUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Talwar, KunalUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Wang, DiUniversity of California, Berkeley2017

According to our current on-line database, Satish Rao has 13 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86817 for the advisor ID.