Ramaswamy Chandrasekaran


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Control Policies for Fire Fighting by Firebreaks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Ronald William Shephard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aggarwal, VijayCase Western Reserve University1973
Barrer, JohnUniversity of Texas at Dallas1978
Baysan, MehmetUniversity of Texas at Dallas2008
Best, RobertUniversity of Texas at Dallas1992
Bhadury, JoyenduUniversity of Texas at Dallas1991
Brown, MelvinCase Western Reserve University1971
Costa, LuisCase Western Reserve University1975
Darukhanawala, PhirozeCase Western Reserve University1975
De, ParthaUniversity of Texas at Dallas2020
Delfino, WilsonCase Western Reserve University1975
Du, DongleiUniversity of Texas at Dallas20031
Gudapati, KrishnaCase Western Reserve University1977
Hao, ZhongjunUniversity of Texas at Dallas1988
Huang, JenniferUniversity of Texas at Dallas1995
Hull, BradleyCase Western Reserve University1972
Jagannathan, RajeshUniversity of Texas at Dallas1998
Kabadi, SantoshUniversity of Texas at Dallas1984
Krishnamurthy, SrinivasanUniversity of Texas at Dallas2006
Lakshminarayanan, SambhaviUniversity of Texas at Dallas1989
Lee, Kwang-SooCase Western Reserve University1975
McCalla, LindaUniversity of Texas at Dallas1982
Mehta, ShaileshCase Western Reserve University1975
Mittal, AshokCase Western Reserve University19753
Mukerjee, PrithwisUniversity of Texas at Dallas1989
Mukhopadhyay, AmitUniversity of Texas at Dallas1992
Narasimhan, LakshmiUniversity of Texas at Dallas1988
Narayanan, P. R.University of Texas at Dallas1992
Pacca, MarcosCase Western Reserve University1975
Patankar, PadmakarUniversity of Texas at Dallas1978
Patel, HimanshuCase Western Reserve University1974
Patel, MaulinUniversity of Texas at Dallas2006
Patel, SuhelUniversity of Texas at Dallas2013
Rao, ArzaCase Western Reserve University1972
Rao, RaghavendraCase Western Reserve University1976
Rudin, III, JohnUniversity of Texas at Dallas2001
Saha, JaharCase Western Reserve University1975
Seal, KalaUniversity of Texas at Dallas1990
Shirali, ShaileshUniversity of Texas at Dallas1981
Shueh, Chung-TingUniversity of Texas at Dallas1981
Sridhar, SwaminathanUniversity of Texas at Dallas1990
Tamir, ArieCase Western Reserve University19732
Truemper, KlausCase Western Reserve University19733
Wang, ZishunUniversity of Texas at Dallas1995

According to our current on-line database, Ramaswamy Chandrasekaran has 43 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86436 for the advisor ID.