Michael J. C. Gordon


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Evaluation and Denotation of Pure LISP Programs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Rodney Martineau Burstall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amjad, HasanUniversity of Cambridge2004
Botinčan, MatkoUniversity of Cambridge2014
Boulton, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1994
Camilleri, AlbertoUniversity of Cambridge1988
Cardell-Oliver, RachelUniversity of Cambridge1992
Carreño, VictorUniversity of Cambridge1997
Corella, FranciscoUniversity of Cambridge1990
Gotsman, AlexeyUniversity of Cambridge2009
Grundy, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1993
Grundy, JimUniversity of Cambridge1994
Harrison, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19961
Hurd, JosephUniversity of Cambridge2002
Iyoda, JulianoUniversity of Cambridge2007
Joyce, JeffreyUniversity of Cambridge19904
Joyce, JeffreyUniversity of Cambridge1990
Koskinen, EricUniversity of Cambridge2012
Kumar, RamanaUniversity of Cambridge2015
Melham, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge199013
Melham, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge1990
Myreen, MagnusUniversity of Cambridge2009
Norrish, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge19993
Reynolds, JamesUniversity of Cambridge2008
Staples, MarkUniversity of Cambridge1999
Stewart, DarylUniversity of Cambridge2002
Syme, DonaldUniversity of Cambridge1999
Thery, MonicaUniversity of Cambridge1996
Tuerk, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge2011
Van Tassel, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1993
Wray, StuartUniversity of Cambridge1986

According to our current on-line database, Michael Gordon has 29 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86294 for the advisor ID.