Aleksei Georgievich Postnikov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1949 Russia
Dissertation: On the Differential Independence of Dirichlet Series
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Aleksandr Osipovich Gelfond

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Freiman, Gregory A.Moscow State Pedagogical Institute19652
Myakishev, V.Lomonosov Moscow State University1963
Tyan, M.Steklov Institute of Mathematics1964

According to our current on-line database, Aleksei Postnikov has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85950 for the advisor ID.