Vannevar Bush

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1916 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Oscillating-current Circuits: An Extension of the Theory of Generalized Angular Velocities, with Applications to the Coupled Circuit and the Artificial Transmission Line

Advisor: Arthur Edwin Kennelly
Advisor 2: Dugald Caleb Jackson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Caldwell, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1933350
Dellenbaugh, Jr., FrederickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1926842
Hazen, HaroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology193118
Manneback, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1922117
Russell, Jr., JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950815
Terman, FrederickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1924667

According to our current on-line database, Vannevar Bush has 6 students and 2801 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84507 for the advisor ID.