Michael Detlefsen


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Importance of Gödel's Second Incompleteness Theorem for the Foundations of Mathematics

Advisor 1: Dale Victor Gottlieb
Advisor 2: Stephen Francis Barker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arana, AndrewUniversity of Notre Dame20042
Haffner, EmmylouUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72014
Kim, JoongolUniversity of Notre Dame2004
Leach-Krouse, GrahamUniversity of Notre Dame2013
Porter, ChristopherUniversity of Notre Dame2012
Rosmaita, BrianUniversity of Notre Dame1995
Toader, IulianUniversity of Notre Dame2011
Walsh, SeanUniversity of Notre Dame20101

According to our current on-line database, Michael Detlefsen has 8 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84349 for the advisor ID.