Peter Clive Sarnak


Ph.D. Stanford University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Prime Geodesic Theorems

Advisor: Paul Joseph Cohen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Altug, SalimPrinceton University2013
Arno, StevenStanford University1986
Booker, AndrewPrinceton University20034
Brumley, FarrellPrinceton University20052
Chiu, PatrickStanford University1992
Davidoff, GiulianaNew York University1984
de Courcy-Ireland, MatthewPrinceton University2018
Donnay, VictorNew York University1986
Duenez, EduardoPrinceton University2001
Duke, WilliamNew York University198615
Efrat, IsaacNew York University1983
Eskin, AlexPrinceton University199327
Fuchs, ElenaPrinceton University20101
Gamburd, AlexanderPrinceton University19993
Harcos, GergelyPrinceton University20032
Hegarty, PeterPrinceton University19983
Helfgott, HaraldPrinceton University20033
Humphries, PeterPrinceton University2017
Huntley, JonathanStanford University19871
Jakobson, DmitryPrinceton University19956
Jorgenson, JayStanford University19893
Jung, JunehyukPrinceton University2013
Karnaukh, AntonPrinceton University1996
Katznelson, YonatanStanford University1991
Kerzhner, YakovNew York University2008
Khuri, HalaStanford University1990
Kontorovich, AlexColumbia University200711
Koyama, Shin-yaKeio University1994
Lundelius, RolfStanford University1990
Marshall, SimonPrinceton University20101
McKee, MarkPrinceton University2003
McLaughlin, JohnNew York University1987
Milićević, DjordjePrinceton University20063
Miller, StephenPrinceton University19975
Miller, StevenPrinceton University2002
Park, YoungHanPrinceton University2013
Paul, Sean TimothyPrinceton University20001
Peckner, RyanPrinceton University2015
Peng, ZhuangzhuangPrinceton University2001
Petridis, YiannisStanford University19924
Pignataro, TheaPrinceton University1984
Pila, JonathanStanford University19888
Rubinstein, MichaelPrinceton University19981
Sardari, NaserPrinceton University2016
Silberman, LiorPrinceton University20051
Soundararajan, KannanPrinceton University199826
Spinu, FlorinPrinceton University2003
Tsimerman, JacobPrinceton University20113
Vanderkam, JeffreyPrinceton University1998
Venkatesh, AkshayPrinceton University200212
Vinson, JadePrinceton University2001
Wang, VictorPrinceton University2022
Watson, ThomasPrinceton University2002
Whang, JunhoPrinceton University2018
Yang, AndrewPrinceton University2009
Zaharescu, AlexandruPrinceton University199516
Zhang, RuixiangPrinceton University2017

According to our current on-line database, Peter Sarnak has 57 students and 219 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8361 for the advisor ID.