Edward Ian George


Ph.D. Stanford University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sequential Stochastic Construction of Random Polygons
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Herbert Solomon
Advisor 2: Charles M. Stein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allenby, GregThe University of Chicago1988
Chien, Yung-Hsin (Alex)University of Texas at Austin1998
Cui, WenUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Deshpande, SameerUniversity of Pennsylvania2018
Wang, XinleiUniversity of Texas at Austin200215
Xu, XinyiUniversity of Pennsylvania20053

According to our current on-line database, Edward George has 6 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83216 for the advisor ID.