Halsey Lawrence Royden, Jr.


Ph.D. Harvard University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Harmonic Functions on Open Riemann Surfaces

Advisor: Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hindmarsh, AlanStanford University1968
Hitt, DanielStanford University1985
Huckleberry, AlanStanford University197099
Hurd, AlbertStanford University196211
Loeb, PeterStanford University196515
Lund, BruceStanford University1972
Seabury, ChesterStanford University1974
Smith, StewartStanford University1976
Stanton, CharlesStanford University1969
Wetzel, JohnStanford University19641
Wright, MarcusStanford University1975

According to our current on-line database, Halsey Royden, Jr. has 11 students and 137 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8310 for the advisor ID.