Henry Otto Pollak


Ph.D. Harvard University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Estimates for Extremal Distance

Advisor: Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gould, HeatherColumbia University2013
Han, YiColumbia University1998
Huntington, HeatherColumbia University2015
Rosario, HéctorColumbia University2003
Tam, Kai ChungColumbia University2018

According to our current on-line database, Henry Pollak has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8308 for the advisor ID.