Hans Schneider


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Matrices with Non Negative Elements

Advisor: Alexander Craig Aitken

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Carlson, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19638
Nirschl, NicholasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Weissglass, JulianUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Kapp, KennethUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19671
Cain, BryanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19681
Barker, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196923
Wilson, Jr., RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19692
Engel, GernotUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Nagel, YvonneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Saunders, B. DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19753
Richman, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Stuart, JeffreyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Kavanagh, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
Muchlis, AhmadUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19919
McDonald, JudithUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19937
Huang, WenchaoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Holtz, OlgaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20008

According to our current on-line database, Hans Schneider has 17 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8295 for the advisor ID.