Noam Avram Chomsky


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transformational Analysis

Advisor: Zellig Sabbetai Harris

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baker, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Berwick, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology198213
Bresnan, JoanMassachusetts Institute of Technology197230
Fodor, JanetMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Haines, LeonardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19651
Hiraiwa, KenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Kroch, AnthonyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19741
Kuroda, Sige-YukiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Marantz, AlecMassachusetts Institute of Technology19813
Partee, BarbaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology196567
Peters, P. StanleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19665
Reinhart, TanyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19761
Ross, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Sag, IvanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19763
Wasow, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19722
Weinberg, AmyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19882
Yang, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000

According to our current on-line database, Noam Chomsky has 17 students and 144 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82231 for the advisor ID.