Frederick Jelinek


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Coding for Discrete Memoryless Two-way Channels
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: Robert Mario Fano

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, JohnCornell University1972
Huband, FrankCornell University19671
Schneider, KennethCornell University1970
Sloane, NeilCornell University1967

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Jelinek has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 80991 for the advisor ID.