Hugh Lonsdale Turrittin


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1933 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic Solutions of Certain Ordinary Differential Equations Associated with Multiple Roots of the Characteristic Equation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 34—Ordinary differential equations

Advisor: Rudolph Ernest Langer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amundson, NealUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1945282
Chapin, GeorgeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1958
Culmer, WilliamUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1959
Harris, WilliamUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1958127
Hsieh, PhilipUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19644
Rang, EdwardUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1957
Russell, DavidUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities196477

According to our current on-line database, Hugh Turrittin has 7 students and 419 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8043 for the advisor ID.