Alan Mathison Turing

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Systems of Logic Based on Ordinals

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gandy, RobinUniversity of Cambridge1953216
Routledge, N.University of Cambridge1954
Worsley, BeatriceUniversity of Cambridge1954

According to our current on-line database, Alan Turing has 3 students and 219 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8014 for the advisor ID.