Michael I. Taksar


Ph.D. Cornell University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Translation Invariant Regenerative Sets and Subprocesses of Markov Processes

Advisor: Eugene B. (Evgenii Borisovitsh) Dynkin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Santana, PauloFlorida State University1988
Shrivastava, SharuState University of New York at Stony Brook1992
Mazzotti, AngeloUniversità di Roma La Sapienza1994
Kone, F. JosselyneState University of New York at Stony Brook1996

According to our current on-line database, Michael Taksar has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 79456 for the advisor ID.