Bertram (Chip) Bruce


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Logical Structure Underlying Temporal References in Natural Language
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Robert Francis Simmons
Advisor 2: Norman Marshall Martin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Budhathoki, NamaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2010
Joshi, KerenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006
Marcovitz, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Reese, George2002
Snow, JunaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Sullivan, SherryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Takahashi, AkihikoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2002

According to our current on-line database, Bertram Bruce has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78905 for the advisor ID.