Harold Seymour Shapiro


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Extremal Problems for Polynomials and Power Series

Advisor: Norman Levinson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aniansson, JockumKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)1999
Benedicks, MichaelKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)198025
Björnestal, Björn OlovKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)1977
Ebenfelt, PeterKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)19948
Gustafsson, BjörnKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)19816
Johnsson, GunnarKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)1992
Mashitz, IsaacNew York University1980
Shahgholian, HenrikKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)199124
Svensson, LarsKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)19811
Szulkin, AndrzejKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)19832
Ullemar, CarinaKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)1981
Warren, HughUniversity of Michigan1966

According to our current on-line database, Harold Shapiro has 12 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7797 for the advisor ID.