Frank Harary


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure of Boolean-like Rings

Advisor: Alfred Leon Foster

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hoffman,  University of Michigan
Norman, RobertUniversity of Michigan195442
Prins, GeertUniversity of Michigan19573
Battle, JosephUniversity of Michigan1963
Trauth, Jr., CharlesUniversity of Michigan1963
Beineke, LowellUniversity of Michigan19654
Palmer, EdgarUniversity of Michigan19657
Hedetniemi, StephenUniversity of Michigan196654
Plummer, MichaelUniversity of Michigan19666
Manvel, BennetUniversity of Michigan19703
Stockmeyer, PaulUniversity of Michigan19713
Schwenk, AllenUniversity of Michigan197310
Miller, ZeviUniversity of Michigan1979
Exoo, GeoffreyUniversity of Michigan1980
Kabell, JeraldUniversity of Michigan1980
Plantholt, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1982
Graham, NiallNew Mexico State University1989
Kyppö, JormaJyväskylän yliopisto2016

According to our current on-line database, Frank Harary has 18 students and 150 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7684 for the advisor ID.