David Kenneth Gifford

Ph.D. Stanford University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Information Storage in a Decentralized Computer System

Advisor: Susan Speer Owicki

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stamos, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Lucassen, JoannesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Turbak, FranklynMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Sheldon, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
O'Toole, Jr., JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Vélez-Rivera, BienvenidoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Hartemink, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Khodor, JuliaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Bar-Joseph, ZivMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Gerber, GeorgMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Jammalamadaka, ArvindMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Rolfe, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Danford, TimothyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Williams, AmyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Guo, YuchunMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Reeder, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Edwards, MatthewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Hashimoto, TatsunoriMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Saksena, SachitMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022

According to our current on-line database, David Gifford has 19 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76626 for the advisor ID.