Samuel Eilenberg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uniwersytet Warszawski 1936 Poland
Dissertation: On the Topological Applications of Maps onto a Circle. (in Polish)

Advisor 1: Kazimierz Kuratowski
Advisor 2: Karol Borsuk

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Applegate, HarryColumbia University1965
Beck, JonathanColumbia University19671
Buchsbaum, DavidColumbia University195470
Chen, Kuo-TsaiColumbia University195019
Feuer, AlbertColumbia University1974
Goldberg, EstelleColumbia University1965
Golumbic, MartinColumbia University19754
Heller, AlexColumbia University195019
Hutchinson, GeorgeColumbia University1967
Johnson, StephanColumbia University1968
Kan, DanielHebrew University195580
Lawvere, F. WilliamColumbia University196320
Littleford, AlanColumbia University1979
Sridharan, RamaiyengarColumbia University196049
Tierney, MylesColumbia University19657
Varadarajan, KalathoorColumbia University196010
Wu, Chang-SanColumbia University1974
Zimmer, RobertColumbia University1985

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Eilenberg has 18 students and 291 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7643 for the advisor ID.