Wim (Wilhelmus) Vervaat


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1972 Netherlands
Dissertation: Success Epochs in Bernouilli trials : (with Applications in Number Theory)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Johannes Theodorus Runnenburg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dekking, FrederikKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen198011
Gerritse, BartKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen1995
Hansen, BjornTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1988
Hesselmans, GerardKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen1988
Holwerda, HendrikKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen1993
Nieuwenhuis, GertKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen1989
van den Boogaard, HenkKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen1985

According to our current on-line database, Wim Vervaat has 7 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75838 for the advisor ID.